New Wave City

public - created 12/28/03
The First & Foremost '80s Dance Party (est. 1992)
A once-a-month (first Saturday) themed event in San Francisco, celebrating the music of the late '70s/early '80s known as New Wave. Your hosts & DJ's are Skip & Shindog, with resident DJ Low-Life and/or special guest DJ's in the second room.

"NWC is not some Johnny-Come-Lately Bandwagon Retro 80s Cheese Fest. It began in the early 90s, before the 80s had a chance to be retro, because the DJs missed the music they used to hear at clubs a few years back. I don't go to other 80s clubs (Hell, I don't go to other clubs at all), because a good many of them hone in on the cheesy retro angle. " -Amy

http:/ RSS Feed what is XML?

moderated by

SF Bay Area
New Wave City Tribe - R.I.P.  topic
19-Year Anniversary Party - Sat July 30 2011  topic
"Masquerade Party" - Saturday July 16 2011  topic
Saturday, July 30, 2011  photo flag
Saturday, July 30, 2011  photo flag
Saturday, July 16, 2011  photo flag
Saturday, July 16, 2011  photo flag
"The Smiths Salute" Saturday June 4  topic
Saturday, June 4, 2011  photo flag
"The Cure Tribute" - set lists & photos  topic
"The Cure Tribute" - Saturday May 14  topic
Saturday, May 14, 2011  photo flag
"New Order Tribute" - Sat April 9 2011  topic
Saturday, April 9, 2011  photo flag
"Soundtrack Night" - set lists  topic
"Soundtrack Night" - Saturday March 5  topic
Saturday, March 5, 2011  photo flag
"New Romantic Night" - set lists  topic
"New Romantic Night" - Sat Feb 5 2011  topic
"1-Hit Wonders & #1 Songs" - set lists (both ro...  topic
Saturday Feb 5 2011  photo flag
"1-Hit Wonders & #1 Songs" - Sat Jan 1 2011  topic
Saturday, January 1, 2011  photo flag
"Depeche Mode Tribute" - set lists  topic
"Depeche Mode Tribute" - Sat Dec 4 2010  topic

related tribes

There are currently no tribes connected to this tribe.